Post Tagged with: "Northeastern University Police Department"

City

Northeastern University Police Department members received an award for raising more than $2,000 to support veteran readjustment efforts. / Photo by Paxtyn Merten
Boston lags behind many major U.S. cities in body-camera implementation, including Atlanta, Chicago, Denver, Houston, Los Angeles, San Francisco and Washington, D.C. / File photo by Paxtyn Merten

Study suggests police-worn body cameras are effective

The issue comes during an era in which police misconduct has been under intensified scrutiny nationwide. Boston is behind many major U.S. cities in police accountability improvements; the list of cities with some kind of body camera program includes Atlanta, Chicago, Denver, Houston, Los Angeles, Philadelphia, Phoenix, San Francisco and Washington, D.C.

by × January 31, 2018 × 0 comments

campus, Crime Logs

CRIME LOG: APRIL 3 – APRIL 9

CRIME LOG: APRIL 3 – APRIL 9

Crimes reported to the Northeastern University Police Department from Monday, April 3 to Sunday, April 9.

by × April 13, 2017 × 1 comment

campus

Town hall addresses student concerns on Northeastern development
The Student Experience Town Hall took place at the Alumni Center on Columbus Avenue. / Photo by Paxtyn Merten

Town hall addresses student concerns on Northeastern development

Students, administrators and Northeastern University Police Department (NUPD) officers gathered Wednesday for a community meeting to discuss the way Northeastern interacts with the surrounding neighborhoods, especially regarding student housing and development.

by × March 27, 2017 × 1 comment

Crime Logs

CRIME LOG: MARCH 13 – MARCH 19

Crimes reported to the Northeastern University Police Department from Monday, March 13 to Sunday, March 19.

by × March 22, 2017 × 3 comments

Crime Logs

CRIME LOG: FEB. 20 – FEB. 26

Crimes reported to the Northeastern University Police Department from Monday, Feb. 20 to Sunday, Feb. 26.

by × March 2, 2017 × 1 comment

Crime Logs

CRIME LOG: FEB. 6 – FEB. 12

Crimes reported to the Northeastern University Police Department from Monday, Feb. 6 to Sunday, Feb. 12.

by × February 15, 2017 × 2 comments

Crime Logs

CRIME LOG: JAN. 30 – FEB. 5

Crimes reported to the Northeastern University Police Department from Monday, Jan. 30 to Sunday, Feb. 5.

by × February 8, 2017 × 4 comments

Crime Logs

CRIME LOG: JAN. 16 – JAN. 22

Crimes reported to the Northeastern University Police Department from Monday, Jan. 16 to Sunday, Jan. 22.

by × January 26, 2017 × 1 comment

Crime Logs

CRIME LOG: JAN. 9 – JAN. 16

Crimes reported to the Northeastern University Police Department from Monday, Jan. 9 to Sunday, Jan. 16.

by × January 19, 2017 × 0 comments

Crime Logs

CRIME LOG: JAN. 2 – JAN. 8

Crimes reported to the Northeastern University Police Department from Monday, Jan. 2 to Sunday, Jan. 8.

by × January 11, 2017 × 1 comment